Been Gone For A While, Back For More Than A Minute (Catch-up/Virgo Season Edition)

I know, I know. It’s been a while since I’ve posted here on my blog. The pursuit of maintaining a healthier lifestyle hasn’t changed. There have been internal challenges along the way.

Since my last post, I got a new job in public service; I’m doing something else outside of work that I enjoy; went to a family reunion; made new friends and went out of town for my birthday; was able to enjoy the little things; try out something new. Of course, I have internal challenges as of late with food. I started out on a positive using some products to help me jumpstart my weight loss–then I got away from the routine.

I live with a housemate that has to eat due to her health. Don’t get me wrong. I like to cook, but she can definitely BURN as we used to say.  I still commute using Metrobus and Metrorail. If need be, I’ll use Uber to get to places I can’t with public transportation. Those resistance bands keep calling me, and there’s a free fitness center where I work. I know I should be the first one there, taking advantage of the equipment. 


I’ve noticed changes in my skin and my weight. Can’t take my health for granted. I just got signed up for new health insurance through my new employer. I’m taking every advantage I can in helping further positive health. Looks like I need to invest in a new pair of compression socks until I get my new insurance cards.

I’m grateful for this journey! I can’t say it enough. There were several people I knew who are no longer with us. One of them passed away before her birthday (which is today). Remember I said that life is precious? It truly is!

This blog post is about celebration of life. In memory of LaBaryn Harrison, Patricia McNeal-Anderson, Adrianne “Reko” Francis and Thomas DeAngelo VanBuren….

https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=-P0QB69bfKs
https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=y1a-08pftV4
https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=DDjOrVwfCuQ

https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=c7uLKEOCQPg

Leave a Reply

