Finding ‘The Secret’ During My Journey

“I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious, and happy.”

 

I’ve been truly inspired to change my way of thinking in all aspects of my journey, particularly with the pursuit and maintaining a healthier lifestyle.

I went to a workshop last month that dealt with staying positive in difficult times.  I’ve heard this book title recommended before and didn’t know that my roommate had it. It’s entitled “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne .  There were several contributors—past and present—-to the writing of this book and a DVD, along with additional resources.  It speaks of how the mind is powerful and that we can change our present and future by changing our thoughts.  I’ve been working on some exercises in continuing to stay positive and to visualize that everything I want to accomplish is already achieved.  If I continue to harbor and send out negative energy on my journey, then the Universe will definitely respond to that with more negative experiences brought to me.  I actually feel better and look forward to what’s in store for me! 10736364_10152817436439267_1891180968_o

I’ve actually had several dreams of the near future and I’m enjoying it. It’s going to be fantastic wearing a new wardrobe.  I was able to purchase a couple of pair of new shoes which I haven’t done in a long time! They were on sale; comfortable; and most importantly, offer support to my feet.

shoesIn addition, I will be victorious in ALL things! I’m catching up on my Abs-So-Tightly Right 24-Day Challenge.  I’ve been drinking more green tea (kombucha) and water.  I’ve had a couple cups of decaffeinated coffee but that’s it. Even the tea bags have motivational and inspiring quotes.

abs challenge10800377_10152825103264267_588719345_oThere’s no limit to what can be done if we just change our thoughts and continue to stay positive.  Honestly, I couldn’t put the book down and finished it in a matter of days! I’m grateful for reading this book and even downloaded some free resources as well.  You should check it out at http://www.thesecret.tv.

I do remember a statement Steve Harvey would repeat: “If you change your outlook, you can change your outcome.”  No better time than NOW!

the secret

I’m feeling good about the music I’m sharing because I’m in that frame of mind…and it hasn’t left me. I’m enjoying this! I know my song selections are unique LOL!

Leave a Reply

