Lead By Example

Overall, I truly enjoyed my weekend! I honestly believe that God is speaking through me with his word, letting me know what his plan is for me (it’s probably staring me in the face). I haven’t been as diligent as I would like to this past week regarding my pursuit of a healthier lifestyle. I try to make time for exercise. It’s truly becoming the Fall season where I live. We’ve had changes in temperature, and at times, I’ve had to postpone my workouts until I got home or not have one at all due to the outdoors (e.g. Thunderstorms, rain). In addition, work for me has picked up when I least expect it. I’ve listened to a couple of scriptures in the past few weeks regarding evangelization; discipleship; meditating on God’s word; spreading the good news. The testimony becomes when you apply what you’ve learned and share it with others. More and more each day, I listen to my body. It lets me know what I’m able and not able to do; improvements I need to make and I push myself to work out more when it least expects it. I can still wear my size 16 jeans, although I don’t wear them much because of wardrobe changes for the season. By the end of this week, I’ll make some changes to my routine to turn it up a notch. I would like to make progress by the end of the holiday season. Of course, you can follow my blog or my tweets for updates. I’m looking forward to a new challenge and the results of a better, healthier ME! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRDmpTq-LSY&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Leave a comment